About Us

The lead curators of this e-fieldbook are Jody Norman, Project Specialist with Denver Extension, and Cynthia Pierfax, 4-H Youth Development Specialist II with Prairie View A&M University Cooperative Extension. They were both selected as 2019 eXtension Co-Fellows by the National Urban Extension leaders (NUEL).

Jody Norman

2019 National Urban Extension Leaders (NUEL) Fellow

Project Specialist
Denver Extension

jnjody13@gmail.com

eFieldbook Co-Editor

Cynthia Pierfax

2019 National Urban Extension Leaders (NUEL) Fellow

4-H Youth Development Specialist II
Prairie View A&M University Cooperative Extension

cmpierfax@pvamu.edu

eFieldbook Co-Editor

Editorial Review Board

An expert team of reviewers from Extension has and is working on reviewing the material and adding resources. The reviewer team is made up of:

Kristin Feierabend

Area Agent
Extension Urban Programs at North Carolina Cooperative Extension
Wake County Center

kefeiera@ncsu.edu

eFieldbook Editorial Board

Julie Fox

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Urban Engagement & Interim Director of Learning & Organizational Development
The Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) Department of Extension

fox.264@osu.edu

eFieldbook Editorial Board

Ramona Madhosingh-Hector

Regional Specialized Agent, Urban Sustainability
UF/IFAS Extension

ramona.m.hector@ufl.edu

rmadhosingh-hector@pinellascounty.org

eFieldbook Editorial Board

Brenda G. Rogers, M.S.

Southwest District Extension Director
University of Florida IFAS Extension

bgrogers@ufl.edu

eFieldbook Editorial Board

Marie A. Ruemenapp, Ph.D

Extension Specialist and Co-Director Urban Collaborators
Michigan State University Extension & School of Planning, Design and Construction

ruemenap@anr.msu.edu

eFieldbook Editorial Board

Jeffery Young, Ph.D

EDirector for Urban Extension
University of Kentucky

jeffery.young@uky.edu

eFieldbook Editorial Board

eFieldbook Contributors

A number of additional experts directly contributed to sections in this eFieldbook:

Fralonda Aubrey

Urban Youth Specialist
Texas A & M University

FWAnderson@ag.tamu.edu

eFieldbook Contributor

Dawn Burton

Family and Consumer Health (FCS) Program Specialist
Prairie View A & M University

deburton@pvamu.edu

eFieldbook Contributor

Alvarez Dixon

Extension Specialist – 4-H Youth Development
University of Illinois Extension

alvarezd@illinois.edu

eFieldbook Contributor

Robert Northrop

Extension Forester
University of Florida IFAS Extension

northrop@ufl.edu

eFieldbook Contributor

Brad Gaolach Ph. D.

Washington State University Extension
Director | Metropolitan Center for Applied Research & Extension
Director | Western Center for Metropolitan Extension & Research
Associate Professor | Community & Economic Development

Gaolach@wsu.edu

eFieldbook Co-Contributor

Martha Aitken

Washington State University Extension
Assistant Director | Metropolitan Center for Applied Research & Extension

aitkenm@wsu.edu

eFieldbook Co-Contributor

Forestry Extension Team, Utah State University

(left to right from the top)
Megan Dettenmaier, Megan.Dettenmaier@usu.edu
Mike Kuhns, mike.kuhns@usu.edu
Lauren Dupey, lndupey@aggiemail.usu.edu
Darren McAvoy, darren.mcavoy@usu.edu

eFieldbook Contributors